The Voice of Commercial Real Estate Finance

Young Professionals Real Estate Finance (YPREF)

Not yet a member? Find out the member benefits

Not yet a member? Find out the member benefits

Europe’s sole networking group dedicated to CRE lending professionals and advisors with less than 10 years industry experience.

YPREF is chaired by: Michael Shneerson and YPREF chair-elect Joan Jackson. Scroll down to see the core committee.

Thank you to our 2021 YPREF Sponsor 

Communication:- Promoting and encouraging avenues of communication within the REF industry young professional community and beyond

Education:- Assisting with career development by providing an educational platform through a combination of peer learning and access to leading REF professionals, including for mentoring

Support:- Providing the tools and resources required for members to fulfil their educational and professional development goals

Networking:- Recognition as the primary meeting point for all young professionals working in REF and to build upon the current CREFC Europe networking opportunities

Below is a snapshot of YPREF events in 2021.

Events remain under review due to Coronavirus

Events are free to YPREF from member firms with the exception of any events marked *

21 April How to Invest - YPREF Training Session *  
Summer 2021 - date TBC Y PREF How to’s – 201 sessions *  
Summer 2021 - date TBC  In person YPREF Quiz Night (subject to Government guidelines)   
Year end 20201 - date TBC Wine tasting YPREF (subject to Government guidelines)  

Register your interest to become part of this network.  Contact Carol Wilkie

YPREF Core Commitee:

AIG Asset Management Michael Shneerson, Chair
Alston & Bird Sherry Scrivens
Bank of America Merrill Lynch Petya Petrova
Cheyne Capital Reena Banga
CBRE Ltd Fathima Haniffa
Dekabank Jessica Wolckenhaar /  Joanna Phillips
ING Real Estate Finance Anushree Srivastav, Immediate Past Chair
JLL Liz Levingston
Knight Frank Varun Dev Gudka
Lloyds Banking Group Victoria Lawton
Savills Joan Jackson, Chair Elect
Simmons & Simmons Gabriella McCoy
Grainger Dimitris Tsompanidis